skip navigation

High School Boys Teams

2019-20 Important Dates

 

Fastbreak Club Contacts:  

  • Shawn Patterson - sspatterson@hotmail.com
  • Kim Mahlman - jkmahlman@frontiernet.net
  • Jennifer Mast - fouramazingkids@gmail.com
  • Shelly Hansen - shellyhansen7@gmail.com
  • Mike Fliehe - mike@lakevillesouthbasketball.org 

Cougar Madness:  Monday, November 25 at 6:30 p.m. LSHS Performance Gym 

Mandatory Parent Meeting:  Tuesday, November 26 at 6:30 in the Lecture Hall

Posters Hand Out:  Wednesday, November 27

  • After practice JV/Varsity players hand out team posters to local businesses.

St. Cloud Winter Breakdown Tournament: December 27 and 28

  • Teams playing: Varsity, JV, B-Squad, and 9A. 
  • Room block and special group rate at Best Western Plus Kelly Inn, 320-253-0606 block name-Lakeville South Boys Basketball-Granite City Classic.

Team Dinners 

  • Monday, December 2
  • Thursday, January 30
  • Thursday, February 13.
  • Team dinners are for players and coaches.
  • We will be using Sign-up Genius for food donations. 

Chipolte Dinner: Monday, December 9 from 5:00pm-9:00pm

  • Show your team spirit by joining us for a fundraiser to support the LSHS Boys Basketball Program, 33% of all proceeds will be donated to LSHS Boys Basketball.

Post-Game Pizza:  

  • Friday, December 10
  • Friday, January 10
  • Friday, February 7 (Parent Night)
  • Friday, February 28 (Senior Night)
  • Come join the team for some pizza in the commons area following the game.

Cub Bagging (Fundraiser): 

  • Tuesday, December 31
  • Sunday, February 2

Teacher Appreciation: Tuesday, January 14

  • The JV and Varsity players will have the opportunity to recognize the teachers who have made a difference in their school career!

Coaches vs Cancer:  Friday, January 31

Parents Night:  Friday, February 7

  • The 9th-12th grade players and parents will be recognized for their support of the Lakeville South Boys Basketball team!
  • Player/Parent pictures will be taken prior to the Varsity game, time TBD  

Mom’s of Senior Parents: Thursday, February 20

  • Gathering for Senior parents to put share a create memory piece for Senior Night.

Senior Night:  Friday, February 28

  • Join the Lakeville South basketball community in recognizing our senior players on this special night. 

Alumni Game:  TBD

Lakeville South Boys Basketball Association Tournament: February 22 and 23 

  • ALL PLAYERS will be working the tournament that weekend

MYAS Tournament Fundraiser:  March 14 and 15 (Mandatory for all players and parents)

Varsity Only Pre-Sections Team Dinner:  Tuesday, March 3 (Location TBD)

End of Season Banquet:  Monday, April 6 at Legends Golf Club.  

  • All Teams invited. 

Varsity Team Page

JV Team Page

B-Squad Team Page

9A Team Page

9B Team Page